Back to team

Vakhtang Fedorov

Partner, Advocate, Head of Criminal Law Practice Area

Vakhtang Fedorov is a well-known expert in the field of criminal law and procedures, with 20 years of experience in the defense of economic and corruption cases, official crimes, and criminal offenses related to commercial activity. He has represented companies and individuals in their dealings with supervisory and law enforcement authorities.

Vakhtang Fedorov possesses unique experience in organizing successful defenses in criminal cases related to economic activities, including credit, finance, industry, and trade.

He defended the head of a large jewelry holding company charged with several instances of large-scale fraud. Currently, he represents the former head of a leading Russian space industry company accused of the abuse of power. He is defending one of the heads of a Russian constituent entity accused of taking a particularly large bribe.

Throughout his career, Vakhtang Fedorov has been actively involved in educational, scientific, and social activities. He is an adviser and member of the Commission on Ethics and Standards of the Federal Chamber of Lawyers of the Russian Federation. He is the first vice president of the Federal Union of Russian Lawyers and deputy chairman of the Russian Bar Association. He is a board member of the Association of Turkic-speaking Barristers. Vakhtang Fyodorov is especially devoted to the development of the ANO Association of Graduates of the Moscow State University in the Name of O.E. Kutafina. He received the medal of the Federal Chamber of Lawyers of the Russian Federation “For merits in protection of rights and freedoms of citizens, second degree.” He holds a PhD in law and is the author of a number of scientific works.

Vakhtang Fedorov is the executive secretary of the Expert Advisory Council of the Federation Council Committee dealing with constitutional legislation and state construction.

 

 

Read more

Назад к команде

Вахтанг Федоров

Партнер, адвокат, руководитель уголовно-правовой практики

Вахтанг – известный эксперт в области уголовного права и процесса с 20-летним опытом защиты по делам экономической и коррупционной направленности, должностным преступлениям и преступлениям, связанным с коммерческой деятельностью. Представлял интересы компаний и частных лиц при взаимодействии с надзорными и правоохранительными органами.

Имеет уникальный опыт организации успешной защиты по уголовным делам, связанным с экономической деятельностью, в том числе в кредитно-финансовой сфере, промышленности и торговли.

Защищал руководителя крупного ювелирного холдинга в рамках обвинения в совершении нескольких эпизодов мошенничества в особо крупном размере. В настоящее время представляет интересы экс-главы ведущего предприятия космической отрасли России, обвиняемого в злоупотреблении полномочиями. Осуществляет защиту одного из руководителей субъекта Российской Федерации, обвиняемого в получении взятки в особо крупном размере.

На протяжении всей профессиональной деятельности Вахтанг ведет активную просветительскую, научную и общественную деятельность. Является советником и членом Комиссии по этике и стандартам Федеральной палаты адвокатов Российской Федерации. Занимает должность первого Вице-президента Федерального союза адвокатов России и заместителя председателя Профсоюза адвокатов России. Член правления Ассоциации тюркоязычных адвокатур. Особое внимание уделяет развитию АНО «Содружество выпускников МГЮА имени О.Е. Кутафина». Награжден  медалью Федеральной палаты адвокатов РФ «За заслуги в защите прав и свобод граждан» II степени. Имеет ученую степень кандидата юридических наук, автор ряда научных работ.

Является ответственным секретарем экспертно-консультативного совета Комитета Совета Федерации по конституционному законодательству и государственному строительству.

Награжден благодарностью Председателя Совета Федерации Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации за большой вклад в укрепление законности, обеспечение защиты прав и законных интересов граждан.

Читать далее