+7 (495) 93 77 123

Yaroslav Kulik

Yaroslav Kulik

Partner, Advocate, Head of Competition Practice, Head of South Korea Desk

Save e-card

Yaroslav Kulik joined ART DE LEX Law Firm in 2006 and for years leads the Firms’ Competition Practice and South Korea Desk.

Yaroslav advises Russian and foreign clients on all matters of competition regulation, including those relating to inspections and investigations conducted by competition authorities, antitrust compliance, cartels, other anticompetitive agreements and concerted actions, application of leniency program, unfair competition, antitrust requirements for bidding procedures, merger control in cross-border and domestic transactions, abuse of dominance, investments in the areas of strategic importance, antitrust enforcement and litigation, privatization and other areas relating to competence of the Federal Antimonopoly Service of Russia. He represents the clients in antitrust disputes, including private actions, during conducting inspections and hearing complaints in the area of public procurements.

Yaroslav for years advised clients on mergers and acquisitions. He has an in-depth insight of the markets, including IT and Internet technologies, telecommunications, chemicals, freight transport, railway transport services, insurance, infrastructure construction, real estate, sale and service maintenance of motorcars, car components, energy carriers, food industry, MCG, biological resources and others.

Yaroslav is a member of International Bar Association and takes a position of the Chair of the Public Procurement Committee and member of the Antitrust Committee. He actively manages and works in a Non-commercial partnership “Competition Support Association” (Russia), being a member of the General Council since 2014. 

Yaroslav graduated from the Russian Academy of Justice. His professional interests belong to private antitrust enforcement and damages actions. Since 2015 he teaches in the Kutafin Moscow State Law University at Competition Law Department.

Yaroslav regularly participates in international professional conferences and workshops and publishes on the topical issues of his current practices.

Yaroslav is noted in "Competition/Antitrust Ranked Lawyers" by Chambers Europe, specifically for his activity in disputes relating to state procurements. He is well regarded by both peers and clients, one of whom noted: "He is quick thinking, and can find arguments very quickly." (Chambers Europe 2016). A source describes him as "a good specialist, he's very analytical." (Chambers Europe 2017).

Best Lawyers also recognized Yaroslav as one of the leading practitioners in Russia in Antitrust/Competition practice area.

 According to the Decree of the President of the Russian Federation, No. 132, dated 28 March 2019, Yaroslav received the Medal of the Order “For Merit to the Fatherland,” Second Class, for his effective practice in the application of antimonopoly legislation and his active participation in the regulatory work on competition issues.

+7 (495) 93 77 123

Ярослав Кулик

Ярослав Кулик

Партнер, адвокат, руководитель антимонопольной практики, руководитель South Korea Desk

Сохранить e-card

Ярослав Кулик работает в фирме с 2006 года. На протяжении многих лет возглавляет антимонопольную практику фирмы и руководит South Korea Desk.

Ярослав консультирует и представляет интересы российских и иностранных клиентов по всем вопросам применения законодательства о конкуренции, в том числе вопросам проведения проверок и осуществления расследований антимонопольными органами, антимонопольного комплаенса, контроля за заключением картелей и иных ограничивающих конкуренцию соглашений и осуществлением согласованных действий, применения программ смягчения ответственности за их заключение, вопросам недобросовестной конкуренции, соблюдения антимонопольных требований к торгам, контроля в сфере экономической концентрации, осуществления иностранных инвестициях в хозяйственные общества, имеющие стратегическое значение для обороны страны и безопасности государства, вопросам приватизационного законодательства и иным вопросам, относящимся к ведению Федеральной антимонопольной службы. Представляет интересы клиентов в антимонопольных спорах, в том числе по частным искам, при проведении проверок и рассмотрении жалоб в сфере законодательства о контрактной системе, законодательства о закупках государственных компаний.

Ярослав в течение многих лет выступал консультантом по сделкам слияний и поглощений; имеет глубокие знания рынков IT и интернет технологий, телекоммуникаций, химической промышленности, грузовых перевозок и транспорта, услуг в сфере железнодорожного транспорта и машиностроения, страхования, инфраструктурного строительства, недвижимости, автокомпонентов, продажи и сервисного обслуживания автомобилей, энергоносителей, пищевой промышленности, MCG и др.

Ярослав является членом Международной ассоциации юристов (Interantional Bar Association), где занимает позицию руководителя подкомитета по публичным закупкам и члена антимонопольного комитета. Активно участвует в управлении и работе Ассоциации антимонопольных экспертов, где с 2014 года занимает позицию члена Генерального совета. 

Окончил Российскую академию правосудия (в настоящее время - Российский университет правосудия). К сфере научных интересов Ярослава относится вопросы возмещения ущерба, причиненного нарушением антимонопольного законодательства. С 2015 года преподает на кафедре конкурентного права Московского юридического университета им. О.Е.Кутафина.

Имеет благодарности руководителя ФАС России И.Ю. Артемьева за большой личный вклад в развитие конкуренции и антимонопольного законодательства в Российской Федерации.

Ярослав отмечен международным рейтингом Chambers Europe за его активное участие в разрешении споров в сфере публичных закупок. Его вклад высоко оценен как коллегами, так и клиентами, один из которых отметил: «Ярослав обладает острым умом и способен очень быстро находить аргументы» (Chambers Europe 2016). Респонденты характеризуют его, как «хорошего специалиста с аналитическим складом ума» (Chambers Europe 2017).

Также международный рейтинг Best Lawyers отметил Ярослава в числе лучших юристов в области конкуренции и антимонопольного права.  

Best Lawyers Award Badge