Back to practice

International Arbitration

15 years

Of the strongest international arbitration expertise

The process of globalization, the expansion of international business ties, the integration of Russian business into the global economy, the development of cross-border trade – all of these trends are spurring growth in international disputes involving Russian companies and individuals. 

The attorneys and jurists of ART DE LEX represent the interests of Russian and foreign clients under the consideration of disputes at the international courts. We know our way around the relevant procedures and boast a wealth of experience handling arbitration at the International Court of Arbitration at the International Chamber of Commerce, the London Court of International Arbitration, the Arbitration Institute of the Stockholm Chamber of Commerce, the International Commercial Arbitration Court at the RF Chamber of Commerce and Industry, the Moscow Chamber of Commerce and Industry Arbitration Court, and at other international and Russian arbitration centers.

Thanks to our extensive network of international professional contacts, where needed, we can complement our handling of disputes with international consulting firms in all jurisdictions of significance to the successful completion of our project tasks.

A legal and business culture of high standards, combined with a responsible approach to the quality of services rendered, has consistently been the competitive advantage of ART DE LEX on the legal-services market.

Professional achievements of the practice area

Organizing a comprehensive defense of the interests of a large oil-refining enterprise based in Moscow Region in a dispute with a foreign counterparty in different jurisdictions, including representation of the client’s interests under International Commercial Arbitration in Stockholm. The total claim amount stood at roughly USD 330 mln.

Successful case  

Defending a leading international developer specializing, among other things, in the management of commercial properties, in a dispute with an insurance company seeking to have the client found responsible for damages, which would have hampered its ability to operate an office-and-business center in Moscow spanning a total area of over 20,000m2.

Successful case  

Representing the client’s interests at the International Commercial Arbitration Court at the RF Chamber of Commerce and Industry under claims stemming from an auto-part supply agreement, for a total amount of roughly USD 9 mln. At the conclusion of arbitration, 80% of the claims lodged against the client were dismissed. Mediation resulted in the parties signing an amicable settlement, in which the client’s procedural opponent withdrew its remaining claims against the client in full.

Successful case  

Services

Consulting on – and drafting – contractual provisions on dispute-resolution methods, providing an independent assessment of the positions of the disputing parties and prospects for the case.

Consulting the head company of one of the largest prospecting teams in the field of geological survey, geo-physical and geo-chemical work in a dispute stemming from guarantees under a share sale-purchase agreement at the arbitration and state courts, along with the handling of simultaneous disputes at the courts of general jurisdiction stemming from the legal relations arising from the promissory notes associated with the guarantees. Total disputed claims – roughly USD 1.4 bln.

Articulating the agreed-upon legal position at the leading international arbitration centers.

Organizing the comprehensive defense of the interests of a large oil-refining enterprise based in Moscow Region in a dispute with a foreign counterparty in different jurisdictions, including the representation of its interests in International Commercial Arbitration in Stockholm. The total claim amount stood at roughly USD 330 mln.

Representing the client’s interests at the International Commercial Arbitration Court at the RF Chamber of Commerce and Industry under claims stemming from an auto-part supply agreement, for a total amount of roughly USD 9 mln. At the conclusion of arbitration, 80% of the claims lodged against the client were dismissed. In addition, mediation resulted in the parties signing an amicable settlement, in which the client’s procedural opponent withdrew its remaining claims against the client in full.

Organizing the comprehensive defense of the client within the scope of ad hoc international commercial arbitration in London in matters associated with a foreign general contractor’s performance of an EPC-contract (“turnkey” construction of a plant, encompassing more than ten production lines, with a fixed price of USD 220 mln). Total claims in the dispute amounted to roughly USD 440 mln.

Organizing the comprehensive defense of the client’s interests in the course of disciplinary action within the scope of the International Sports Federation in Lausanne, initiated against the head coach of one of Russia’s national teams.

Defending the rights of a major construction-company group in a dispute with the Russian subsidiary of France’s CECAB Group under certain construction contracts. In the course of handling the dispute, our attorneys formulated unique mechanisms for protecting the client’s rights through arbitration at the ICAC at the RF CCI, thereby preventing losses that would have amounted to RUB 80 mln.

Defending the rights of a major construction-company group in a dispute with the Russian subsidiary of France’s CECAB Group under certain construction contracts. In the course of handling the dispute, our attorneys formulated unique mechanisms for protecting the client’s rights through arbitration at the ICAC at the RF CCI, thereby preventing losses that would have amounted to RUB 80 mln.

Articulating the agreed-upon legal position at the leading international arbitration centers.
Securing the recognition and enforcement of international arbitral awards, the recognition and enforcement of decisions by foreign courts, representing the client’s interests within the scope of enforcement actions.

Team

Partner, Advocate, Head of the Dispute Resolution and International Arbitration Practices
Advocate, Dispute Resolution and International Arbitration Practices
Managing Partner, Advocate, Head of International Economic Compliance
Advocate of Dispute Resolution and International Arbitration Practices

Назад к практикам

Международный арбитраж

15 лет

сильнейшей экспертизы в области международного арбитража

Процесс глобализации, расширение международных бизнес-связей, интеграция российского бизнеса в мировую экономику, развитие трансграничной торговли – все это способствует росту международных споров с участием российских компаний и физических лиц.

Адвокаты и юристы ART DE LEX представляют интересы российских и иностранных клиентов при рассмотрении споров в международных судах. Мы разбираемся в соответствующих процедурах и обладаем опытом ведения разбирательств в Международном арбитражном суде при Международной торговой палате, в Лондонском международном арбитражном суде, Арбитражном институте Торговой палаты Стокгольма, в Международном коммерческом арбитражном суде при Торгово-промышленной палате РФ, в Арбитраже при Московской торгово-промышленной палате и других международных и российских арбитражных центрах.

Благодаря широкой сети международных профессиональных контактов в случае необходимости мы подключаем к сопровождению споров иностранные консалтинговые фирмы во всех юрисдикциях, которые важны в контексте проектных задач.

Высокие стандарты правовой и бизнес-культуры в сочетании с ответственным подходом к качеству предоставляемых услуг традиционно являются конкурентными преимуществами ART DE LEX на рынке юридических услуг.

Профессиональные достижения практики

Организация комплексной защиты интересов крупнейшего нефтеперерабатывающего предприятия Московского региона по спору с иностранным контрагентом в различных юрисдикциях, включая представление интересов в Международном коммерческом арбитраже в Стокгольме. Общая сумма исковых требований составляла около 330 млн. долларов США.

Победа в сложном судебном споре

Защита крупнейшей девелоперской компании международного уровня, специализирующейся среди прочего на управлении объектами коммерческой недвижимости, в споре со страховой компанией о признании виновным клиента в ущербе, частично исключающем возможность эксплуатации офисно-делового центра в Москве площадью свыше 20 000 кв. м.

Победа в сложном судебном споре

Представление интересов клиента в Международном коммерческом арбитражном суде при ТПП РФ по искам, вытекающим из договора поставки автокомпонентов, на общую сумму около 9 млн долларов США. По итогам разбирательства в удовлетворении 80 % требований, заявленных к клиенту, было отказано. В результате процедур медиации сторонами было подписано мировое соглашение, в котором процессуальный оппонент клиента отказался от заявленных им требований в полном размере.

Победа в сложном судебном споре

Услуги

Консультирование и составление договорных положений о способах разрешения споров, независимая оценка позиции сторон спора и перспектив дела

Консультирование головной компании одной из крупнейших старательских артелей в области геологоразведочных, геофизических и геохимических работ в споре из гарантий по договору купли-продажи акций в третейских и государственных судах, при ведении параллельных споров в судах общей юрисдикции из вексельных правоотношений, связанных с гарантиями. Объем спорных требований – около 1,4 млрд рублей.

Представление правовой позиции в ведущих центрах международного арбитража

Организация комплексной защиты интересов крупнейшего нефтеперерабатывающего предприятия Московского региона по спору с иностранным контрагентом в различных юрисдикциях, включая представление интересов в Международном коммерческом арбитраже в Стокгольме. Общая сумма исковых требований составляла около 330 млн долларов США.

Представление интересов клиента в Международном коммерческом арбитражном суде при ТПП РФ по искам, вытекающим из договора поставки автокомпонентов на общую сумму около 9 млн долларов США. В результате процедур медиации было подписано мировое соглашение.

Защита клиента в рамках международного коммерческого арбитража ad hoc в Лондоне по вопросам, связанным с исполнением иностранным генподрядчиком EPC-контракта (строительство «под ключ» завода, включающего более десяти производственных линий, с фиксированной ценой в 220 млн долларов США). Общая сумма требований по спору составляла порядка 440 млн долларов США.

Защита интересов в ходе дисциплинарной процедуры в рамках международной спортивной федерации в Лозанне, инициированной против главного тренера одной из российских сборных.

Защита крупнейшей группы строительных компаний в споре с дочерней компании французской группы CECAB в России по договорам строительного подряда. Сопровождая спор, юристы разработали уникальные механизмы защиты прав с помощью третейского разбирательства в МКАС при ТПП РФ и предотвратили потерю в размере 80 млн рублей.

Защита крупной компании, управляющей коммерческой недвижимостью, в споре со страховой компанией о признании виновным клиента в создании страхового случая и нанесении ущерба в размере 80 тыс. долларов США в Международном коммерческом арбитражном суде при Торгово-промышленной палате РФ (МКАС при ТПП РФ).

Выработка стратегии защиты и организация сбора и фиксации доказательственной базы, обеспечение взаимодействия с экспертами и экспертными организациями
Признание и приведение в исполнение иностранных арбитражных решений, признание и исполнение решений иностранных судов, представление интересов в рамках исполнительного производства

Команда

Партнер, адвокат, руководитель практики разрешения споров и международного арбитража
Адвокат практики разрешения споров и международного арбитража
Управляющий партнер, адвокат, руководитель практики международного экономического комплаенса
Адвокат практики разрешения споров и международного арбитража