About the firm

We are always putting our clients needs first to make sure your assignment is delivered at the highest speed and minimum cost. Productivity of your business is our priority.

ART DE LEX is a national law firm providing legal advice and consultation to Russian and foreign companies. We offer a wide range of legal services to business, state-related entities, and private individuals. Working across the Russian Federation and around the world, we take an individual approach to each client and matter, with strict confidentiality, to deliver the optimal methods to address the most challenging legal issues. Moreover, we always stand by the quality of the services that we deliver.

We’ve assembled a firm of top-tier specialists, united by the ideals of our long-term collaboration in the consistent delivery of high-caliber professional services. We’re a strong, stable team of professional jurists and specialists in the field of economics and finance, formed over the course of the last 15 years. All of our partners and practice-area heads have recognized professional expertise and successful experience working in fields such as litigation and arbitration, restructuring and bankruptcy, antimonopoly regulation, international economic compliance, real estate and construction, business criminal law, distressed asset management, corporate law, mergers and acquisitions, natural resources and energy, and banking law and finance.

The firm’s expertise and practical approach have been recognized and recommended by the leading foreign and Russian law-firm rankings directories: The Legal 500, Chambers Europe, Pravo-300, Best Lawyers, IFLR1000.

A broad network of foreign partners – including the leading law firms in the jurisdictions that are most relevant to Russian business interests – makes it possible to represent our clients’ diverse interests in multiple countries. The firm operates a specialized section offering legal support for South Korean investors doing business in Russia and Russian investors doing business in South Korea – the South Korea Desk. We’re also developing another international section – the Turkish Desk – to focus on the legal needs of the growing number of Turkish companies doing business in Russia and Russian companies doing business in Turkey.

Legal support for cultural and socially significant initiatives occupies an important place in the firm’s practice. In 2012, ART DE LEX helped to prevent the threatened loss of 20 cultural heritage sites of federal and local significance, including those recognized by UNESCO as World Heritage Sites. We provided legal support within the scope of a state program for the development and reconstruction of the Solovetsky Islands and the creation of the Solovetsky Monastery Foundation.

Key contacts

Managing Partner, Advocate, Head of International Economic Compliance
Partner, Advocate, Head of Real Estate and Construction Practice
Partner, Advocate, Head of the Dispute Resolution and International Arbitration Practices
Partner, Advocate, Head of Criminal Law Practice Area

Story

2020
2019
2018
2017
2016
2015
2014
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005

In Russia and around the world

Against the backdrop of the coronavirus pandemic, the ruble is falling, oil prices are sliding, stock markets are crumbling, a global economic crisis has begun to unfold, and bad debt has started to grow at an alarming rate.

ART DE LEX

Helping business to weather the crisis, the firm is developing new areas for the management of distressed assets. The new practice’s team is assisting clients in the preventive identification of risks, implementation of fraud-prevention systems, investigation of infractions, location and recovery of assets, and the corporate governance of troubled businesses. We also have developed a special model for the management of distressed assets, including the use of external financing.

In Russia and around the world

After eight years of construction, China opened the world’s longest bridge over the sea. The Hong Kong – Zhuhai – Macao bridge consists of a series of bridges and underwater tunnels crossing the Pearl River Delta. In Saudi Arabia, work wrapped up on construction of the largest infrastructure project in the Kingdom’s history, the Riyadh metro, encompassing 85 stations along 6 lines stretching a total distance of 176 km. The Russian government approved infrastructure projects at a total cost of RUB 6.3 trln, including the “Europe – Western China” and “Northern Sea Route” programs and the construction of airports and railways.

ART DE LEX

The Russian president opened the Kaliningrad Energy Hub, which included a regasification terminal on the Baltic Sea and underwater gas pipeline. ART DE LEX attorneys were the legal consultants to the general contractor for the construction of the facilities. That same year, Vladimir Putin launched the Power of Siberia gas pipeline, and the firm’s attorneys once again served as legal consultants in the construction of individual pipeline sections and related social infrastructure.

In Russia and around the world

On 14 June through 15 July, Russia hosted the FIFA World Cup. Matches were held in 11 cities around the country. The title of world champion was claimed by the French national team, outplaying Croatia in the final. For the first time in its history, the Russian national team made it to the quarterfinals in the world championship.

ART DE LEX

The firm defended the interests of Global Ports, the largest container-terminal operator working in the Russian market. The case, alleging the setting of monopolistically-high prices for stevedore services, concluded with an amicable settlement being struck with the Federal Antimonopoly Service of Russia and a 500-fold reduction in the originally-imposed fine: from RUB 7 bln to RUB 14 mln. That same year, the firm defended Korea’s leading producer of aviation equipment, Korea Aerospace Industries, against the collection of a steep monetary fine and a full ban on the sale of its aircraft on the external markets.

In Russia and around the world

At the regularly-scheduled convention of the bar association in Moscow, amendments were approved to the Code of Professional Ethics, envisioning disciplinary responsibility for damage caused to the authority of the legal profession as embodied by the bar, including that arising outside the scope of professional activities. At the same time, attorneys were promised a monopoly on representation in the courts. In May, the Ministry of Justice unveiled a retooled draft Concept for the Regulation of the Legal Services Market.

ART DE LEX

Russia passed the one-year mark under a new system of rules for passing the bar exam to earn the status of attorney. Under the innovations, testing was conducted in two phases. The first involved answering 70 test questions over the course of an hour. The second part of the exam was oral. Most of the jurists at ART DE LEX earned the status of attorney. Handling projects in the field of bankruptcy, ART DE LEX jurists formulated a practice envisioning the voiding of transactions concluded in the run up to bankruptcy.

In Russia and around the world

The Central Bank revoked the licenses of 97 lending institutions, a record-breaking number. The next closest were the figures for 2015, when 93 such institutions lost the right to operate in the Russian banking market. In 2014, even fewer – 86 – and in 2013 just 32 banks had been stricken from the list of the “living” institutions. Each license revocation was accompanied by the appearance of different-sized “holes” (i.e., negative differences between the actual value of assets and the amount of liabilities to creditors and depositors) on the balance sheets of troubled banks. The Central Bank developed and introduced a new bailout mechanism.

ART DE LEX

Accumulated experience and expertise made it possible to form two new practice areas: banking & finance, and bankruptcy. The firm became the main legal consultant in the bailout of the country’s largest retail bank, Investtorgbank. The volume of state-assistance funds exceeded RUB 72 bln, and the bailout was characterized by banking experts as one of the most effective procedures of its kind.

In Russia and around the world

The qualms of investors and business in the outgoing year were associated with the latest round of sanctions against Russia. As Western governments ramped up the pressure, Russia made a historic pivot to the East. Russia and China proceeded the with building the Power of Siberia trans-Asiatic pipeline, to support plans for industrializing the economy and exports of the Russian Far East.

ART DE LEX

The firm consulted to the Russian Federal Ministry for the Development of the Russian Far East concerning the drafting and adoption of the federal law “On Areas of Priority Economic Development.” We advised a major player in the wholesale electricity market about the conclusion of a deal with VTB. We also worked successfully against longstanding collusion in the market for deicing agents, which led to an exponential growth in their availability on the streets of Moscow. The firm advocated for the interests of Rosatom veterans organizations, assisted in restoration of the benefits rights of tens of thousands of people (such as to the receipt of pension increases and labor-veteran benefits). The firm’s attorneys participated in the drafting of the federal law “On the Free Port of Vladivostok.”

In Russia and around the world

The USA, opposed to Russia’s actions in response to the Ukrainian crisis, imposed sanctions against prominent Russian politicians. Among other things, the restrictions banned their entry to the USA and froze their assets and property. The sanctions regime against Russia was subsequently supported by the EU. Throughout 2014, freezing sanctions were imposed against Russian citizens and companies, sectoral sanctions were introduced against the oil-and-gas, financial, and defense sectors, and more sanctions were levied against the export/import of goods from Crimea.

ART DE LEX

ART DE LEX formed its international economic compliance practice, headed by managing partner Dmitry Magonya. The practice posted its first results, concluding the precedent-setting sanctions-themed case of “TKB v. notary Kuznetsov.” That same year, the firm participated in preparations for the inaugural Eastern Economic Forum and joined the Korea International Trade Association in publishing the book Doing Business in Russia in English and Korean. The firm consulted to Daelim Corporation about the structuring of a joint venture with OMZ for the implementation of EPC-projects in the field of oil-and-gas refining.

In Russia and around the world

Seoul was the host city of the Russia-South Korea bilateral summit, during which an agreement was signed on the introduction of a visa-waiver program between the countries. Vladimir Putin brought a series of proposals with him to South Korea for a number of sweeping economic projects, such as the resurrection of the Trans-Korean Railway, support for the development of the Russian Far East, and the development of the Northern Sea Route.

ART DE LEX

ART DE LEX, acting in the interests of Sberbank, handled dozens of lawsuits and ultimately wrested control over the largest retailer in Siberia. The firm opened its natural resources and energy practice in response to emerging conflicts among the main players in the wholesale electricity market. The South Korea Desk was formed and launched. The firm represented the interests of Samsung Construction, the general contractor in the construction of the Gazprom headquarters (Lakhta Center). The firm’s earnings topped RUB 250 mln.

In Russia and around the world

Corporate social responsibility emerged as one of the priority thrusts of many companies throughout the world. VimpelCom PJSC launched a new project, entitled “Getting Lost But Not Saying Lost,” designed to raise awareness of the importance of the volunteer social mission “Liza Alert,” an organization dedicated to finding the lost. Severstal developed and launched a number of charitable programs: “Children and the Future,” “Education,” and “Culture and Art.” Nornikel supported the charitable program “World of New Possibilities.”

ART DE LEX

The firm continued to develop its corporate culture: building trusting and respectful relationships inside the firm; valuing professional skills; and tending to the personal growth of each and every associate. The firm actively embraced and performed the role of a socially responsible business, participating, for example, in the recovery of population centers in the Nizhny Novgorod Region that were scorched by the summer fires. The recovery efforts bore swift results – in just three months! The firm assumed the legal management of the fire-related restoration work. That same year, ART DE LEX won the “Best Social Projects” award, in the category of “Support for Education and Culture,” organized by Legal Success magazine.

In Russia and around the world

Having recovered from the financial crisis, Moscow finally reclaimed its honorary tile as the city with the most billionaires in the world. According to estimates by Forbes magazine, the city was home to 79 of them, while New York tallied a mere 58. The combined wealth of the richest Muscovites was estimated at USD 375 bln.

ART DE LEX

The firm made its debut in Russia’s Pravo-300 law-firm rankings, where it posted stellar results. The firm launched its antimonopoly practice, which would go on to become one of the most advanced in the Russian legal services market. The firm closed a deal involving the sale of a blocking stake in one of the country’s largest construction companies (business media estimated the deal at USD 1 bln), handled a series of investment transactions involving the construction of office centers in Berlin, and closed another deal involving the sale of the country’s largest pension fund.

In Russia and around the world

The economic situation began to stabilize, and GDP recovered to post a 4.5% growth. Investments were up by 6%. Industrial output expanded by 8% – the best growth indicator in a decade.

ART DE LEX

Corporate earnings topped RUB 100 mln for the first time. The firm successfully handled a number of complex and major transactions involving the acquisition of real estate, including the purchase of an A-class business center in Moscow from the largest foreign investment fund operating in Russia. The period also saw the implementation of projects involving the development of whole city areas, subsequently accommodating the erection of more than 1 mln m2 in residential space.

In Russia and around the world

The closing of the legendary Cherkizovsky market, “responsible” for the high-profile bankruptcy of its owner, the ultra-wealthy businessman Telman Ismailov, could rightly be called the symbol of 2009. The year was accompanied by developer “fever”: Kirill Pisarev and Yury Zhukov gave up PIK to Suleiman Kerimov’s Nafta-Moskva for a symbolic fee; and VTB picked up Sistema-Gals from Sistema and Don-Story from Dmitry Zelenov and Maxim Blazhko. Anti-crisis programs emerged as “the light at the end of the crisis tunnel.”

ART DE LEX

The economic crisis spurred a growth in court filings, particularly in the area of bankruptcy. Helping its clients to weather the crisis, the firm developed its bankruptcy and litigation practices. At the same time, infrastructure projects remained in focus. In 2009, the firm successfully handled a number of major projects involving the construction of interchanges on the Moscow Ring Road and outbound routes, which would go on to become main transport junctions facilitating the partial decongestion of federal highways.

In Russia and around the world

The global financial crisis reached Russia, leading to the ruble’s depreciation. The government earmarked RUB 950 bln for the capital replenishment of the banks.

ART DE LEX

Under the “emergency conditions” of October 2008, three weeks before the height of the global financial crisis, the firm successfully closed a client’s deal with the world giant Magna International, involving the acquisition of an auto part manufacturing plant in Russia for more than EUR 30 mln.

In Russia and around the world

“Moscow wasn’t built in a day.” In 2007, the real estate market began to stagnate after the record-breaking price spikes of 2005-2006. The year 2007 saw the completion of some construction projects that went on to become “calling cards” for both Moscow and all of Russia: completion of the third (and tallest) Naberezhnaya Tower at the Moscow World Trade Center; and the completion of Zhivopisny (Picturesque) Bridge, one of the largest cable-stayed bridges in the world. Work wrapped up on the reconstruction of Tsarytsino, earning the title of Russia’s longest-running construction project (lasting 232 years). At the year’s end, work commenced on the construction of the Olympic Park in Sochi, which would go on to transform that resort city’s skyline.

ART DE LEX

The activity of players in a real estate market undergoing widespread simultaneous stagnation across several subsectors began to drive the construction business to legal consultants. This general trend spurred growth in the number of real estate and construction clients and led to the formation of a new practice area with special competencies to meet the sector’s needs. The practice was headed by Evgeny Arbuzov.

In Russia and around the world

The year 2006 is remembered for the rapid development of projects in the IT field. That same year, Russian developers created and implemented two groundbreaking projects virtually at once: In March, Albert Popkov launched “Odnoklassniki,” and in October, Pavel Durov launched the social network “V Kontakte.”

ART DE LEX

The firm made its virtual debut. In 2006, the firm developed and launched its first website. Information technologies were actively integrated into all of the firm’s internal processes. These included Project Mate, which made the work of attorneys transparent and clear to the client, automatically generating reports on time spent and project status. Now, attorneys could focus solely on their professional activities. A modern back-office appeared, and a VHI program was launched.

In Russia and around the world

In 2005, we witnessed the launch of the Civic Chamber of the Russian Federation, which is a unique institution created to advance civil society and legal awareness. Its main areas of activity include public due diligence on draft legislation, public hearings, roundtables, and many other public events. The Civic Chamber’s Annual Report is published every December, detailing the status of civil society in the Russian Federation.

ART DE LEX

Dmitry Magonya was joined by likeminded colleagues to create the nonprofit partnership ART DE LEX. The firm’s workforce stood at 10 people, most of them attorneys from the corporate finance department at a leading international investment bank. The firm had two practice areas: dispute resolution and corporate law.

Professional achievements

The professional competencies of ART DE LEX have been repeatedly confirmed by leading foreign and Russian ratings of law firms.

О фирме

Мы делаем все возможное, чтобы поручение клиента было выполнено в оптимальные сроки и с минимальными затратами, тем самым повышая эффективность бизнеса

ART DE LEX – национальная юридическая фирма, оказывающая консультационные услуги российским и иностранным компаниям. Мы предоставляем полный спектр юридических услуг бизнесу, государственным структурам и частным лицам. Работаем по всему миру, предлагаем оптимальный способ решения сложных юридических задач, обеспечиваем индивидуальный подход и конфиденциальность, отвечаем за качество предоставляемых услуг.

Мы собрали команду специалистов высокого класса, объединённых идеей долгосрочного сотрудничества и качества оказываемых профессиональных услуг. Стабильная и сильная команда, состав которой  формировался 15 лет. Команда укомплектована профессиональными юристами и специалистами в области экономики и финансов. Все наши партнеры и руководители практик являются признанными профессионалами с успешным опытом работы в таких областях как судебные и арбитражные споры, реструктуризация и банкротство, антимонопольное регулирование, международный экономический комплаенс, недвижимость и строительство, уголовно-правовая защита бизнеса, управление проблемными активами, корпоративное право и M&A, природные ресурсы и энергетика, банковское право и финансы.

Правовая экспертиза и практический подход фирмы были признаны и рекомендованы ведущими иностранными и российскими рейтингами юридических фирм – The Legal 500, Chambers Europe, Право-300, Best Lawyers, IFLR1000.

Широкая сеть иностранных партнеров – ведущих юридических компаний в ключевых для интересов России юрисдикциях дает возможность представлять интересы клиентов в различных странах. В фирме работает специализированное направление по правовому сопровождению бизнеса южнокорейских инвесторов в России и российских инвесторов, ведущих бизнес в Южной Корее – South Korea Desk.  Также мы развиваем другое международное направление – Turkish Desk. Помогаем турецким компаниям, ведущим бизнес в России и российским компаниям в Турции.

Важное место в практике фирмы занимает юридическая поддержка культурных и социально значимых инициатив. В 2012 при содействии ART DE LEX была предотвращена угроза утраты 20 объектов культурного наследия федерального и местного значения, в том числе относящихся к Всемирному наследию под охраной ЮНЕСКО. Мы оказывали правовую поддержку в рамках государственной̆ программы развития и реконструкции Соловецкого архипелага и создания Фонда Соловецкого монастыря.

Ключевые контакты

Управляющий партнер, адвокат, руководитель практики международного экономического комплаенса
Партнер, адвокат, руководитель практики недвижимости и строительства
Партнер, адвокат, руководитель практики разрешения споров и международного арбитража
Партнер, адвокат, руководитель уголовно-правовой практики

История

2020
2019
2018
2017
2016
2015
2014
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005

В стране и мире

На фоне распространения пандемии коронавирусной инфекции падает рубль, цена на нефть снижается, фондовые рынки сыпятся, начинается глобальный экономический кризис, быстрыми темпами растет проблемная задолженность.

ART DE LEX

Фирма, помогая бизнесу преодолеть кризисные ситуации, развивает новое направление по управлению проблемными активами. Команда новой практики помогает клиентам превентивно выявлять риски, внедрять системы предупреждения мошенничества, расследовать произошедшие правонарушения, осуществлять поиск и возврат активов, обеспечивать корпоративное управление проблемным бизнесом. Разработана специальная модель управления проблемными активами с подключением процедуры внешнего финансирования.

В стране и мире

В Китае после восьми лет строительства открыли самый длинный в мире мост над морем. Мост Гонконг — Чжухай — Макао — проект, состоящий из серии мостов и подводных тоннелей, которые пересекают дельту Жемчужной реки. В Саудовской Аравии завершено строительство самого крупного инфраструктурного проекта за всю историю страны – метро в Эр-Рияде. Общая длина всех линий — 176 км, шесть веток с 85 станциями. Правительство России утвердило инфраструктурные проекты на 6,3 трлн рублей, среди них программы «Европа – Западный Китай», «Северный морской путь», строительство аэропортов и железных дорог.

ART DE LEX

Президент РФ открыл Калининградский энергетический узел – терминал регазификации в Балтийском море и подводный газопровод. Юридическим консультантом генподрядчика при строительстве объектов выступили юристы ART DE LEX. В этом же году Президент РФ запустил газопровод «Сила Сибири» и снова юридическим консультантом при строительстве отдельных участков газопровода и объектов его социальной инфраструктуры выступили юристы фирмы.

В стране и мире

С 14 июня по 15 июля Россия принимала чемпионат мира по футболу. Матчи прошли в 11 городах. Титул чемпиона мира завоевала команда Франции, обыграв в финале сборную Хорватии. Российская команда впервые в своей истории дошла до четвертьфинала мирового первенства.

ART DE LEX

Защитили интересы крупнейшего оператора контейнерных терминалов, работающего на российском рынке – Global Ports. Дело об установлении монопольно высоких цен на стивидорные услуги завершилось мировым соглашением с ФАС России и снижением назначенного штрафа в 500 раз – с 7 млрд. рублей до 14 млн. рублей. В этом же году компания защитила крупнейшего корейского производителя авиатехники Korea Aerospace Industries от взыскания значительной денежной суммы и полного запрета продажи самолетов на внешних рынках.

В стране и мире

На очередном съезде адвокатов в Москве утвердили поправки в Кодекс профессиональной этики, предусматривающий дисциплинарную ответственность за ущерб, нанесенный авторитету адвокатуры, в том числе и вне профессиональной деятельности. Одновременно адвокатам обещают монополию на представительство в судах. В мае Минюст представит доработанный проект Концепции регулирования рынка профессиональной юридической помощи.

ART DE LEX

В России вот уже больше года действуют новые правила сдачи экзамена на получение адвокатского статуса. Согласно нововведениям испытание проходит в два этапа. Первый этап – в течение часа ответить на 70 тестовых вопросов. Вторая часть экзамена – устная. Большинство юристов ART DE LEX приобретают статус адвоката. Сопровождая проекты в области банкротства, юристы ART DE LEX сформировали практику признания недействительными сделок, совершенных в преддверии банкротства.

В стране и мире

ЦБ отозвал лицензии у 97 кредитных организаций, и это число - рекордное. Ближе всего к нему показатели 2015 года, когда права работать на банковском рынке России лишились 93 организации. В 2014 году еще меньше - 86, а в 2013 году - только 32 банка выбыли из списка «живых». Каждый отзыв лицензии сопровождался выявлением «дыр» различных размеров (отрицательной разницы между реальной стоимостью активов и размером обязательств перед кредиторами и вкладчиками) в балансах лопнувших банков. ЦБ разрабатывает и вводит новый механизм санации.

ART DE LEX

Накопленный опыт и экспертиза позволили сформировать две новые практики «Банки и финансы» и «Банкротство». Компания становится основным юридическим консультантом в ходе санации крупнейшего розничного банка страны - «Инвестторгбанка». Объем государственных средств на санацию превысил 72 млрд рублей, данная санация определена специалистами банковского сектора как одна из самых эффективных процедур.

В стране и мире

Опасения инвесторов и бизнеса в уходящем году были связаны с очередными санкциями против России. В то время как западные страны усиливают давление, Россия совершает исторический разворот на Восток. Россия и Китай приступили к сооружению трансазиатского газопровода «Сила Сибири». С этим проектом связаны планы по индустриализации экономики и экспорта российского Дальнего Востока.

ART DE LEX

Компания консультирует Минвостокразвития РФ при разработке и принятии федерального закона «О территориях опережающего экономического развития», консультирует крупнейшего участника оптового рынка электроэнергии при заключении сделки с ВТБ, успешно работает против многолетнего сговора на рынке противогололедных реагентов, который приводил к кратному росту его объемов на дорогах и улицах Москвы. Отстаивает интересы ветеранских организаций Росатома, помогает в восстановлении прав десятков тысяч людей (получение пенсионных надбавок, льготы ветеранам труда, и т.д). Юристы фирмы участвуют в разработке федерального закона «О свободном порте Владивосток».

В стране и мире

США, не согласные с действиями России в ходе украинского кризиса, ввели санкции в отношении высокопоставленных российских политиков. Ограничения предполагают, в частности, запрет на въезд на территорию США и блокировку активов и собственности. Позже санкицонный режим в отношении России поддержали страны ЕС. В течение 2014 года были введены блокирующие санкции против российских граждан и компаний, секторальные санкции против нефтегазового, финансового и оборонного секторов, санкции в отношении экспорта и импорта товаров с территории Крыма.

ART DE LEX

В ART DE LEX формируется практика «Международный экономический комплаенс». Практику возглавил управляющий партнер фирмы Дмитрий Магоня. Практика показывает первые результаты – завершает прецедентное для санкционной тематики дело «ТКБ против нотариуса Кузнецова». В этом же году компания участвует в подготовке первого Восточного экономического форума и выпускает совместно с Korea International Trade Association книгу «Doing business in Russia» на английском и корейском языках. Консультирует Daelim Corporation при структурировании совместной с «ОМЗ» компании для реализации EPC-проектов в сфере нефте- и газопереработки.

В стране и мире

В Сеуле состоялся российско-южнокорейский саммит, в ходе которого было принято соглашение о введении безвизового режима. В Южную Корею Владимир Путин привез предложения сразу по нескольким крупным экономическим проектам – воссоздание Транскорейской железной дороги, поддержка развития Дальнего Востока и освоение Северного морского пути.

ART DE LEX

ART DE LEX, действуя в интересах Сбербанка, ведет десятки судебных процессов и в результате обеспечивает контроль над крупнейшим ритейлером Сибири. Компания открывает практику «природные ресурсы и энергетика», как ответ на начавшиеся конфликты между основными игроками оптового рынка электроэнергии. Сформирован и запущен South Korean Desk. Компания представляет интересы Samsung Construction – генерального подрядчика при строительстве штаб-квартиры Газпрома (Лахта-центр). Выручка компании превысила 250 млн. рублей.

В стране и мире

Корпоративная социальная ответственность – одно из приоритетных направлений деятельности многих компаний во всем мире. ПАО «ВымпелКом» запустил проект «Потеряться - не значит пропасть». Данный проект призван рассказать о важной социальной миссии волонтеров «Лиза Алерт» - организации, которая занимается поиском пропавших. «Северсталь» разработала и запустила ряд благотворительных программ: «Дети и будущее», «Образование», «Культура и искусство». «Норникель» поддерживает благотворительную программу «Мир новых возможностей».

ART DE LEX

Компания развивает корпоративную культуру – строит честные и уважительные отношения внутри фирмы, ценит профессиональные навыки и заботится о личностном росте каждого сотрудника. Компания активно принимает и применяет функции социально ответственного бизнеса – участвует в восстановлении сгоревших от летних пожаров населенных пунктов Нижегородской области. Восстановление проводится в кратчайшие сроки – в течение трех месяцев. Компания берет на себя правовое сопровождение комплекса восстановительных работ. В этом же году ART DE LEX стала победителем премии «Лучшие социальные проекты», организованной журналом «Legal Success» в номинации «Поддержка образования и культуры».

В стране и мире

Оправившись от финансового кризиса, Москва наконец вернула себе почетное звание города, в котором живет наибольшее количество миллиардеров в мире. По подсчетам журнала Forbes, в городе их 79, а в том же Нью-Йорке всего-навсего 58. Общее состояние самых богатых москвичей оценили в $375 млрд.

ART DE LEX

Фирма впервые участвует в российском рейтинге юридических фирм «Право-300», где показывает блестящие результаты. В это же время стартует запуск антимонопольной практики, в последствии ставшей визитной карточкой фирмы. Фирма закрывает сделку по продаже блокпакета одной из крупнейших строительных компаний страны (журналисты оценивают сделку в 1 млрд долл), сопровождает серию инвестиционных сделок в строительство офисных центров в Берлине, а также закрывает сделку по продаже крупнейшего пенсионного фонда страны.

В стране и мире

Экономическая ситуация стабилизируется. ВВП восстанавливается – вырос на 4,5%. На 6 % увеличились инвестиции. Промышленность выросла на 8 % - лучший показатель роста за десятилетие.

ART DE LEX

Выручка компании впервые превысила 100 млн. рублей. Фирма успешно сопроводила ряд сложных и крупных сделок по приобретению недвижимого имущества, в том числе бизнес-центра А-класса в Москве у крупнейшего в России зарубежного инвестиционного фонда. Также в этот период были реализованы проекты, связанные с девелопментом городских территорий, на которых впоследствии возведено более 1 млн кв. метров жилой площади.

В стране и мире

Закрытие легендарного Черкизовского рынка, «виновного» в крупнейших банкротных процессах его владельца – богатейшего бизнесмена Тельмана Исмаилова, по праву можно назвать символом 2009. Год сопровождала «лихорадка» девелоперов: Кирилл Писарев и Юрий Жуков за символическую плату отдали ПИК компании «Нафта-Москва» Сулеймана Керимова, ВТБ забрал у «Системы» «Система-галс», а у Дмитрия Зеленова и Максима Блажко – «Дон-строй». Светом в конце «кризисного тоннеля» стали антикризисные программы.

ART DE LEX

Кризис в экономике провоцирует рост судебных процессов, особенно в области банкротства. Фирма, помогая клиентам преодолеть кризисные ситуации, развивает банкротную и судебную практики. В то же время инфраструктурные проекты по-прежнему в фокусе: в 2009 успешно сопроводили проект по строительству развязок на МКАД и вылетных магистралей, которые в дальнейшем стали основными транспортными развязками и способствовали частичной разгрузке федеральных трасс.

В стране и мире

Мировой финансовый кризис добрался до России. Произошла девальвация рубля. Правительство выделило 950 млрд руб. на докапитализацию банков.

ART DE LEX

«В условиях чрезвычайной ситуации» в октябре 2008 года, за 3 недели «до апогея мирового финансового кризиса», компания успешно «закрывает» сделку клиента с мировым гигантом Magna International по приобретению завода автокомпонентов в России на сумму более 30 млн. евро.

В стране и мире

«Москва не сразу строилась»: в 2007 рынок недвижимости вошел в стадию стагнации после рекордного скачка цен 2005-2006. 2007 подарил завершение строительства объектов, ставших «визитной карточкой» как столицы, так и России: закончена 3-я, самая высокая «Башня на набережной» ММДЦ. Построен Живописный мост, вошедший в список крупнейших вантовых мостов мира. Завершилась реконструкция Царицыно, заслужившая звание главного долгостроя России (длилось 232 года). А в конце 2007 дан старт строительству Олимпийского парка Сочи, преобразившему облик курорта.

ART DE LEX

Активность игроков рынка недвижимости при одновременной стагнация сектора привели строительный бизнес к юридическим консультантам. Общая тенденция способствовала росту числа клиентов в сфере недвижимости и строительства и к формированию новой практики с соответствующими отраслевыми компетенциями. Практику возглавил партнер Евгений Арбузов.

В стране и мире

2006 год запомнился быстрым развитием проектов в области информационных технологий. В этом году российские разработчики создали и запустили сразу два нашумевших проекта. В марте Альберт Попков запустил «Одноклассники», а в октябре Павел Дуров – социальную сеть «В контакте».

ART DE LEX

Компания появилась в виртуальном поле. В 2006 был разработан и запущен первый сайт фирмы. IT-технологии активно внедряются во все внутренние процессы фирмы – появляется Project Mate, который делает работу юристов прозрачной и понятной клиенту, автоматически формируя отчеты о времени и проекте. Юристы теперь могут фокусировать внимание только на профессиональной деятельности – появился back-офис и запущена программа ДМС.

В стране и мире

В 2005 начала работу Общественная палата РФ – уникальный институт, созданный для развития гражданского общества и правосознания. Среди направлений деятельности – общественная экспертиза законопроектов, общественные слушания, круглые столы и многие другие публичные мероприятия. В декабре ежегодно публикуется Доклад Общественной палаты о состоянии гражданского общества в Российской Федерации.

ART DE LEX

Дмитрий Магоня с единомышленниками создает некоммерческое партнерство ART DE LEX. Численность компании 10 человек, основной состав – юристы департамента корпоративных финансов ведущего международного инвестиционного банка. В компании действуют две практики: разрешения споров и корпоративного права.

Профессиональные достижения

Профессиональные компетенции ART DE LEX многократно подтверждены ведущими иностранными и российскими рейтингами юридических компаний.