Back to practice

Dispute Resolution and Mediation

15 years

Of winning for our clients

The collision of the economic interests of different parties is one of the most daunting and complex problems in the provision of legal support for business. The person tasked with representing their client in court must have a deep and penetrating understanding not only of the legal aspects of dispute resolution, but also of the sector-specific nuances of the business at hand.

Dispute resolution and mediation is one of the firm’s core practice areas, focusing on work in those spheres where legal regulation can be both contradictory and problematic. The ART DE LEX team offers a full range of dispute-resolution services in the Russian courts, the courts of foreign jurisdiction and at international arbitration centers, inspiring the entry of precedent-setting decisions in many of the cases that they have handled. The practice’s attorneys have amassed successful experience representing the interests of the firm’s clients at the RF Supreme Court.

ART DE LEX deftly handles multifaceted and challenging litigation dealing with investment-, credit-, contract-, leasing- and mortgage-related legal relations, as well as corporate disputes and conflicts involving the recovery of stripped assets, including within the scope of standalone disputes under bankruptcy procedures.

ART DE LEX is recognized as a leader in the handling of complex economic disputes by the Pravo.Ru-300 ranking of the top law firms. The practice’s attorneys and jurists are recommended by the international rankings The Legal 500 and Best Lawyers.

Aside from defending the interests of our clients in court, we are also proficient at ironing out disagreements under out-of-court procedures. We consult and support our clients under mediation and always recommend seeking the pre-litigation resolution of disputes, particularly in the course of corporate conflicts, insofar as the existence of a conflict can take a toll on the company’s reputation, lead to the outflow of investments and provoke bankruptcy. With the aid of a mediator, the conflict can often be resolved confidentially and as advantageously as possible for all parties involved. 

Our client list includes public and private banks, insurance and investment companies, industrial enterprises and businesses in the service sector, state corporations and construction holdings.

Professional achievements of the practice area

The international ranking The Legal 500 recommends ART DE LEX in the field of Dispute Resolution Litigation.

The Legal 500

The international ranking Best Lawyers names ART DE LEX managing partner Dmitry Magonya and practice-area head Artur Zurabyan as some of the best jurists in the field of dispute resolution and mediation, citing Dmitry Magonya once again in the field of international arbitration.

Best Lawyers

ART DE LEX is recognized as a leader in the handling of complex economic disputes by the law-firm ranking Pravo.Ru-300.

Pravo.Ru-300

ART DE LEX is highlighted in Kommersant newspaper’s ranking of Russian law firms in the field of investment, financial and antimonopoly disputes and conflicts in the banking sphere.

Kommersant

Kommersant’s individual rating of attorneys cites ART DE LEX managing partner Dmitry Magonya as a leading expert in the resolution of commercial disputes, and practice-area head Artur Zurabyan in the same capacity in the resolution of corporate disputes.

Kommersant

Defending the interests of Korea’s leading aerospace corporation, Korea Aerospace Industries (KAI), in litigation over the recovery of damages and a ban on aircraft sales on the internal and external markets.

Successful case  

Defending the interests of the creditor – the investment wing of one of the country’s largest state banks – in a dispute over the recognition of certain transactions (7 settlement-and-release agreements) concluded in the run-up to bankruptcy procedures worth a total of RUB 2 bln.

Successful case  

Defending the interests of a large group of construction companies in a dispute with the Russian subsidiary of France’s CECAB under certain construction contracts. In handling the dispute, our attorneys developed unique mechanisms for defending the client’s rights through arbitration at the International Commercial Arbitration Court at the RF Chamber of Commerce and Industry and prevented damages in the amount of RUB 80 mln.

Successful case  

Defending the interests of a leading Russian contractor in the field of infrastructure construction in a dispute over contractual liability for breach of the deadline for the performance of a state contract for the construction of an infrastructure facility in Moscow worth RUB 7.1 bln.

Successful case  

Representing the interests of a bailed-out bank in litigation initiated by the bank’s shareholders with the aim of challenging certain transactions involving interbank lending in an amount exceeding RUB 39 bln.

Successful case  

Services

Dispute resolution

The practice encompasses the exhaustive handling of litigation, including procedures involving the performance of acts issued by the state courts, the recognition and enforcement of arbitral awards, the recovery of court costs, and the handling of levies of execution.

  • Investment disputes and disputes in the area of real estate and construction
  • Commercial disputes
  • Rental, leasing and mortgage disputes
  • Corporate disputes and disputes in the area of securities trading
  • Disputes in the sphere of banking and lending relations
  • Disputes in the field of insurance
  • Disputes involving bankruptcy and the recovery of debt
  • Disputes with state regulators, tax agencies and the antimonopoly authorities
  • Disputes in the field of IP and copyright protection

 

Defending transactions involving the purchases by the owners of properties in a premium-class cottage development from a developer of infrastructure facilities, valued at over RUB 3 bln, which were concluded in the run-up to the developer’s bankruptcy.

Representing the interests of Moscow Region’s leader in the field of infrastructure construction in a dispute with the Moscow City Construction Department stemming from a state contract for for the breach of work-completion deadlines in the amount of RUB 7.1 bln.

Providing comprehensive legal support in the disputes of a major leasing company to shield the lessor from the bad-faith collection of cash funds on general civil or bankruptcy grounds. The total amount of shielded assets exceeded EUR 10 mln.

Comprehensive legal protection of the leading Russian elevator equipment manufacturing company with a 60-year history from attempts to raider capture corporate and operational control.

Support of the procedure of one of the largest bank reorganization in the history of Russia (4-5 place taking into account a loan to an investor in the amount of RUB 19.5 bln). The bank itself takes 46th place in the TOP-200 of Russian banks in terms of net assets and capital.

Defending the interests of the insured person in a dispute with an insurance company on the qualification of the terms of the contract and determining the occurrence of the insured event. Potential losses amounted to RUB 30 mln.

Advising on the temporary administration of a bank, formed by the Deposit Insurance Agency, challenging during the bailout a series of 17 sham transactions, concluded by the bank’s previous management, as cover for a suspicious transaction involving the provision of financing in the amount of RUB 300 mln to the bank’s controlling shareholder.

Protecting the interests of the largest dairy factory in a dispute with the tax authority on the additional charge of tax in the amount of RUB 200 mln.

Out-оf-court dispute resolution and mediation

Our expertise lets us offer the client both the identification and prevention of procedural risks, as well as the pre-litigation and out-of-court resolution of disputes, including through the use of mediation. 

 

 

Pre-litigation resolution of disagreements with the subcontractor concerning the scope of completed work in the amount of RUB 80 bln within the scope of construction of the Kaliningrad regasification terminal.

Pre-litigation resolution of a dispute under the construction contract of a leader in the infrastructure industry. Total claims amounted to RUB 582 mln.

Defense of the interests of a major customer on the Russian real estate market under the resolution of a dispute involving the recovery of debt under certain loan agreements in the amount of RUB 4 bln.

Team

Partner, Advocate, Head of the Dispute Resolution and International Arbitration Practices
Advocate, Dispute Resolution and International Arbitration Practices
Managing Partner, Advocate, Head of International Economic Compliance
Advocate of Dispute Resolution and International Arbitration Practices

Назад к практикам

Разрешение споров и медиация

15 лет

выигрываем в арбитражных спорах

Столкновение экономических интересов сторон – одна из наиболее сложных и комплексных проблем в сфере правового сопровождения бизнеса. Представитель клиента в суде должен глубоко разбираться не только в правовых аспектах урегулирования споров, но и в отраслевой специфике бизнеса.

Практика разрешения споров и медиации является ключевой практикой фирмы, фокус которой направлен на работу в областях, где правовое регулирование является противоречивым или пробельным.

Команда ART DE LEX оказывает полный спектр услуг в области разрешения споров в российских судах, судах иностранных юрисдикций и международных арбитражных центрах, по многим делам вынесены прецедентные судебные акты. Адвокаты практики имеют успешный опыт защиты интересов клиентов в Верховном Суде РФ.

ART DE LEX эффективно сопровождает многоаспектные и сложные судебные споры, связанные с инвестиционными, кредитными, подрядными, лизинговыми и залоговыми правоотношениями, а также корпоративные споры и споры, связанные с возвратом выведенных активов, в том числе в рамках обособленных споров по банкротным процедурам.

ART DE LEX признана лидером в сфере сопровождения сложных экономических споров по версии рейтинга юридических компаний «Право.Ру-300». Адвокаты и юристы практики рекомендованы международными рейтингами The Legal 500 и Best Lawyers.

Помимо судебной защиты интересов клиента мы эффективно устраняем разногласия на стадии досудебного процесса. Мы консультируем и поддерживаем клиентов при проведении процедур медиации и всегда рекомендуем обращаться к досудебному урегулированию споров, особенно в ходе корпоративных конфликтов, поскольку наличие конфликта может отразиться на репутации компании, привести к оттоку инвестиций и спровоцировать банкротство. С участием медиатора конфликт будет улажен конфиденциально и максимально выгодно для всех сторон.

Среди наших клиентов государственные и частные банки, страховые и инвестиционные компании, предприятия промышленности и сферы услуг, государственные корпорации и строительные холдинги.

Профессиональные достижения практики

Практика разрешения споров и международного арбитража отмечена рейтингом THE LEGAL – 500 в числе сильнейших команд в категории DISPUTE RESOLUTION: LITIGATION

The Legal 500

Международный рейтинг Best Lawyers в числе лучших юристов в области разрешения споров и медиации отметил управляющего партнера ART DE LEX Дмитрия Магоню и руководителя практики Артура Зурабяна, Дмитрий Магоня также отмечен в сфере международного арбитража

Best Lawyers

ART DE LEX признан лидером в сфере сопровождения сложных экономических споров по версии рейтинга юридических компаний «Право.Ру-300»

«Право.Ру-300»

ART DE LEX вошел в рейтинг юридических фирм России по версии газеты «Коммерсантъ» в области инвестиционных, финансовых, антимонопольных споров и споров в банковской сфере

«Коммерсантъ»

Индивидуальный рейтинг юристов «Коммерсантъ» отметил управляющего партнера Дмитрия Магоню как лидера в области разрешения коммерческих споров, руководителя практики Артура Зурабяна – в области разрешения корпоративных споров

«Коммерсантъ»

Защита интересов лидирующей корейской аэрокосмической корпорации Korea Aerospace Industries (KAI) в судебном споре о взыскании убытков и запрете реализации самолетов на внутреннем и внешнем рынках

Победа в сложном судебном споре

Защита кредитора – инвестиционного подразделения крупнейшего государственного банка в споре о признании заключенных в преддверии банкротства сделок (7 соглашений об отступном) на сумму в размере 2 млрд рублей

Победа в сложном судебном споре

Защита крупнейшей группы строительных компаний в споре с дочерней компанией французской группы CECAB в России по договорам строительного подряда. Были разработаны уникальные механизмы защиты прав с помощью третейского разбирательства в МКАС при ТПП РФ и предотвращены убытки в размере 80 млн рублей.

Победа в сложном судебном споре

Защита интересов крупнейшего российского подрядчика в области инфраструктурного строительства в споре о привлечении к договорной ответственности в связи с нарушением сроков выполнения государственного контракта на строительство инфраструктурного объекта в г. Москве стоимостью 7,1 млрд рублей

Победа в сложном судебном споре

Представление интересов санируемого банка в судебных делах, инициированных акционерами, с целью оспаривания сделок по межбанковскому кредитованию стоимостью более 39 млрд рублей

Победа в сложном судебном споре

Услуги

Урегулирование споров

Практика охватывает полное сопровождение судебных споров, включая процедуру исполнения актов государственных судов, признание и приведение в исполнение арбитражных решений, взыскание судебных расходов, сопровождение исполнительного производства.

  • Инвестиционные споры и споры в сфере недвижимости и строительства
  • Коммерческие споры
  • Арендные, лизинговые и залоговые споры
  • Корпоративные споры и споры в сфере оборота ценных бумаг
  • Споры в сфере банковской деятельности и кредитных правоотношений
  • Споры в сфере страхования
  • Споры, связанные с банкротством и взысканием задолженности
  • Споры с государственными регуляторами, налоговыми и антимонопольными органами
  • Споры в сфере защиты интеллектуальной собственности и авторских прав

Защита сделок по покупке у застройщика инфраструктурных объектов стоимостью свыше 3 млрд рублей собственниками домовладений коттеджного поселка премиум-класса, которые были совершены в преддверии банкротства застройщика.

Защита интересов крупнейшего инфраструктурного девелопера Московского региона в споре о привлечении к договорной ответственности за нарушение сроков выполнения государственного контракта на строительство объекта в г. Москве стоимостью 7,1 млрд рублей.

Комплексное сопровождение споров одной из крупнейших лизинговых компаний для защиты от недобросовестного взыскания с лизингодателя денежные средства по общегражданским и банкротным основаниям. Суммарный размер защищенных активов превысил 10 млн евро.

Комплексная правовая защита ведущего российского предприятия по производству лифтового оборудования с 60-летней историей, от попыток рейдерского захвата корпоративного и операционного контроля.

Сопровождение процедуры одной из крупнейших в истории России санации банка (4-5 место с учетом кредиту инвестору в размере 19,5 млрд рублей). Сам банк занимает 46-е место в ТОП-200 российских банков по размеру чистых активов и по размеру капитала.

Защита интересов застрахованного лица в споре со страховой компанией о квалификации условий договора и определении наступления страхового случая (потенциальный ущерб 30 млн рублей).

Оспаривание в рамках процедуры санации банка цепочки из 17 притворных сделок, совершенных прежним руководством должника, прикрывающих подозрительную сделку по предоставлению финансирования контролирующему акционеру банка в размере 300 млн рублей.

Оспаривание решения налогового органа о доначислении налога крупнейшего молочного завода в размере 200 млн рублей.

Досудебное урегулирование споров и медиация

Наш опыт дает возможность предложить клиенту как выявление и предотвращение процессуальных рисков, так и досудебное и внесудебное урегулирование споров, в том числе с использованием процедуры медиации.

Досудебное урегулирование разногласий с субподрядчиком относительно объема выполненных работ на сумму 80 млрд рублей в рамках строительства Калининградского регазификационного терминала.

Досудебное урегулирование спора по строительному подряду лидера инфраструктурной отрасли. Размер претензий составлял 582 млн рублей.

Защита интересов крупнейшего заказчика российского рынка недвижимости при разрешении спора о взыскании задолженности по договорам займа в размере 4 млрд рублей.

Команда

Партнер, адвокат, руководитель практики разрешения споров и международного арбитража
Адвокат практики разрешения споров и международного арбитража
Управляющий партнер, адвокат, руководитель практики международного экономического комплаенса
Адвокат практики разрешения споров и международного арбитража