Back to team

Dmitry Magonya

Managing Partner, Advocate, Head of International Economic Compliance

Dmitry Magonya is the founder of ART DE LEX, a continuing inspiring force behind the firm’s vision, and the chief author of the ART DE LEX story.

He has 19 years of successful practice in corporate-M&A law, including legal support of complex disputes, structuring of multijurisdictional transactions, project management, and corporate finances.

Prior to joining ART DE LEX, Dmitry was the Vice-President and a Director for the Corporate Finance Department in one of the largest international investment banks.

Dmitry provides legal support to the largest banks, state corporations, construction companies, and industrial plants in Russia. Major companies like Transcapitalbank PJSC, Investtorgbank AKB, ARKS GK, ANKOR GK, StroyTransNefteGaz JSC (formerly Stroytransgaz PJSC), Region GK JSC, and FPK Invest JSC entrust him for handling of a wide range of their most important and sophisticated legal matters. 

Throughout the history of ART DE LEX, Dmitry has created and built practices to deliver a full range of complex services to clients. These include assessment, development, and implementation of the companies’ legal and business strategies. He personally supervises complex projects, coordinates the team and cross-team work of the ART DE LEX practices, and coordinates our team of specialized experts.

Dmitry also is the Head of the ART DE LEX International Economic Compliance Practice, and is a recognized expert in international sanctions enforcement and compliance.

He also heads our Corporate M&A, Banking and Finance, and Natural Resources and Energy Practices, the latter practice area being repeatedly recognized by the Pravo.ru-300 legal directory as the best in Russia.

Dmitry has supervised a major banking bailout coordination. The client, a top-50 bank in Russia, received more than RUB 70 bln for bailout purposes.

He advised the Corporation for the Development of the Russian Far East about RUB 10 bln. in funding for territorial administration, which was essential to the client’s mission to develop the advanced socio-economic development zones in Russia’s Far East. The same client entrusted Dmitry with legal support for the conclusion and implementation of a RUB 100 bln. energy infrastructure construction project.

Dmitry advised Stroytransneftegaz JSC about a matter in the special economic zone in the Kalinigrad region, as well as concerning sanctions issues arising from the construction of an LNG regasification terminal on the Baltic (the Kaliningrad Energy Facility).

Dmitry coordinates all of the ART DE LEX pro bono projects. These include:

  • Prevention of the loss of UNESCO protection of cultural heritage objects;
  • Legal support for the residential construction after the wildfires in the Nizhny Novgorod region;
  • Defense of the labor veterans’ rights in one of the state corporations.

Dmitry is recommended in the individual lawyer rankings of Pravo.ru-300, Best Lawyers, and Russia’s business daily Kommersant.

He is a member of the International Bar Association.

 

Read more

Назад к команде

Дмитрий Магоня

Управляющий партнер, адвокат, руководитель практики международного экономического комплаенса

Создатель и идейный вдохновитель юридической фирмы ART DE LEX. 19 лет успешной практики в области корпоративного права и M&A, сопровождения сложных судебных споров, структурирования мультиюрисдикционных сделок, управления проектами и корпоративного финансирования.

До момента основания ART DE LEX занимал позицию вице-президента и директора департамента корпоративных финансов ведущего международного инвестиционного банка.

Сопровождает проекты в интересах крупнейших банков, государственных корпораций, строительных компаний, заводов, в числе которых ПАО «Транскапиталбанк», АКБ «Инвестторгбанк», ГК АРКС,  ГК АНКОР, АО «СтройТрансНефтеГаз» (ранее ЗАО «СТРОЙТРАНСГАЗ»), АО ГК «Регион», АО ФПК «Инвест» и др.

Дмитрий на протяжении всей деятельности фирмы формирует и развивает практики для комплексного консультирования клиентов, включая оценку, выстраивание и реализацию бизнес-стратегии компаний. Лично курирует сложные и комплексные проекты, контролирует командную работу практик, координирует работу привлеченных экспертов.

Руководит практикой международного экономического комплаенса и является признанным экспертом в области защиты по вопросам санкционного права и санкционного комплаенса.

Возглавляет практику корпоративного права и M&A, банковского и финансового права, а также отраслевую практику природных ресурсов и энергетики, которая многократно признана сильнейшей национальным рейтингом «Право.ru–300».

Дмитрий курировал правовое сопровождение одной из крупнейших процедур санаций банка, входящего в топ-50 крупнейших банков в РФ по всем показателям с объемом выделенных на санацию средств более 70 млрд рублей.

Консультировал Корпорацию Развития Дальнего Востока по вопросам получения субсидий в размере более 10 млрд рублей с целью финансового обеспечения деятельности корпорации для управления территориями опережающего социально-экономического развития в субъектах Российской Федерации, входящих в состав Дальневосточного федерального округа. А также сопровождал КРДВ по вопросам заключения и исполнения договоров на строительство объектов инфраструктуры территорий опережающего экономического развития, в том числе сетей энергоснабжения, общей стоимостью более 100 млрд рублей.

Консультировал АО «Стройтранснефтегаз» по вопросам режима ОЭЗ в Калининградской области, а также санкционных режимов в рамках проекта строительства терминала по регазификации сжиженного природного газа в Балтийском море (Калининградский энергетический узел).

Дмитрий курирует все проекты ART DE LEX реализуемые на условиях Pro Bono, среди которых: предотвращение утраты памятников культурного наследия, находящихся под охраной ЮНЕСКО,  правовое сопровождение восстановления жилых домов после пожаров в Нижегородской области, защита прав ветеранов труда крупной госкорпорации.

Дмитрий отмечен в индивидуальных рейтингах «Право.Ру-300» и Best Lawyers, а также в юридическом рейтинге газеты «Коммерсантъ».

Является членом Международной ассоциации юристов (IBA).

Читать далее